Assistants

Assistants

Hello, my name is Carissa – Lead Assistant

 I joined Dr Sims team in 2012. The highlight of my career is the excitement on our patient faces when we’ve transformed a beautiful smile for them. Tears of joy from patients is unexplainable…. Here’s a little about myself, I’ve been married since Jan. Of 2020. In my free time I enjoy traveling and going on new adventures with my husband.

Hello, my name is Emily

I am a graduate from the University of Southern Indiana, where I received my Bachelors in Science and Health Care Services and Dental Assisting. For 12 years I have been in this field, and in 2017 I was given the opportunity to join this amazing dental team to continue what I love to do – change patients’ lives one smile at a time. When I’m not in the office, I’m out spending time and spoiling my three nieces and nephew. My family will always be the biggest part of my life. I don’t know what I’d do without them and God in my life. And coffee… definitely need my coffee!

Hello, my name is Gail

I am one of Dr. Sim’s assistants. I’ve been working with Dr Sim since 2013. I enjoy giving patient’s the smile of their dreams! When I’m not with my work family I love spending time with my family watching movies, and TV shows.

Hello, my name is Yazi!

I joined Family Dental Care in July 2020. I went from being a patient to team member and have learned so much. On my free time I enjoy spending time with loved ones and my dogs!

Hello, my name is Alyssia

I have been with Dr. Sim’s team since July of 2020 and I am proud to say that I love what I do. Being a part of this amazing team has taught me so much about not only being a good person, but also being a great Dental assistant. I am currently a student at Ivy Tech community college and I am studying for my nursing degree. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my friends and family. I am looking forward to continuing to grow with Dr. Sim and his amazing team!

Orthodontics Assistants

Hello, my name is Ann.

I’ve been working with Dr. Sim for eleven years. I’ve been married for 6 years. I have three adult children, and a wonderful granddaughter. My favorite activities outside the office is working out, riding the motorcycle, camping, and hiking.